NGARUAWAHIA HIGH SCHOOL PRIZEGIVING

2018

ORDER OF SERVICE



2018 Sports Awards

Reader: Harold Ranui

Presented by: Abigail Whiu (Sports Waikato)

Top Overall Boys Swimming	Daeton Moana-Ruland
Top Overall Boys Athletics	Murdoch Shortland
Top Overall Boys Cross-Country	Martin Holloway-Scott
Basketball Trophy – Most Valuable Player	Kristian Marshall
Basketball Trophy – Most Improved Player	Nathan Scott
Boys Rugby Shield – Most Improved Player	Calais Winikerei
Rugby Asia tour Trophy – Best team Player	Brayden Walker-Logan
Girls Rugby – Most Valuable Player	Levi Clifton
Girls Rugby – Most Improved Player	Kahurangi Whare
Boys Football – Most Valuable Player	Kimber McGuire
Boys Football – Most Improved Player	Antonie Molleman
Girls Football – Most Valuable Player	Kaylee Wilson
Girls Football – Most Improved Player	Emma-Jayne Miranda
Senior Girls Waka Ama – Most Valuable Member	Charlie Ryan
NHS – Most Improved Chess Player	Aomi Irani

Supreme Sports NHS – Chess Champion Ngawhika Mott Trophy – Fair Play	Levi Kimpton
Top Overall Girls Swimming Top Overall Girls Cross Country Davison Cup for Best All Round Sportswomen	Jodie Ranui
Rugby Trophy – Most Valuable Player Senior Boys Waka Ama – Most Valuable Member Davison Cup for Best All Round Sportsman	Jermaine Inia-Edmonds

Year 11 Academic Awards

Reader: Mapera Naera

Presented by: Taha Tangitu-Huata

Third Place in	Level 1 Engineering	Dion Henderson
Second Place in	Level 1 Music	Pono Herbert
Second Place in	Level 1 Internal Science	Emmah Hardie-Neil
Second Place in	Level 1 Engineering	Calais Winikerei
Second Place in	Level 1 Hospitality	Georgia Digby-Smith
Second Place in	Level 1 Hospitality	Cassie Horan
Second Place in	Level 1 Internal Science	Matthew Krippner
Second Place in	Level 1 Music	Anayda Jones-Brown
First Place in	Level 1 Engineering	Peter Pehikino
First Place in	Level 1 Internal Science	Logan Nightingale
First Place in	Level 1 Project Based Learning	Nevyn Templeton
First Place in	Level 1 Physical Education	Cruz Trass
Academic Achievement in	Level 2 Construction	Rawiri Moanaroa
Academic Achievement in	Level 2 Construction	Buck Rawiri

Academic Achievement in	Level 2 Construction	Andre Barlow
Academic Achievement in	Level 2 Construction	Matariki Inia
Second Place in First Place in	Level 1 Physical Education Level 1 Lifeskills	Te Kirika Moanaroa-Manukau
Third Place in Second Place in Second Place in First Place in First Place in	Level 1 Design Technology Level 1 English Level 1 Mathematics External Level 1 Outdoor Education Level 1 Science – External	Tommy Goodwyn-Archer
Second Place in	 Level 1 Design Technology Silver Mallet for Best Senior Tech Student. 	Antonie Molleman
First Place in	Level 1 Hospitality • Sloane Cup for Top YR11 Hospitality	Allyssa ward
First Place in	Level 1 Mathematics ExternalYR11 Mathematics Cup	Alex Orton
	• YR 11 Gateway Award	Maddie Young
	 Latta Cup – Most Improved in Music 	Kahurangi Whare

First Place in	 Level 1 Music Hamilton Piano Music Centre – Top Music Student 	Martin Holloway-Scott
First Place in	Level 1 English Level 1 Visual Arts • YR 11 English Cup	Kasey Cotter
First Place in Second Place in Third Place in	Level 1 Design Technology Level 1 External Science Level 1 External Mathematics • Templeton Award – Best Senior Graphics Student	Jayme O'Donnell

Year 12 & 13 Academic Awards

Reader: Te Arohanui Mangu

Presented by: Vicki Ladd

Level 2 Maanaki Marae	Moo toona kaha ki te whakaoti aana mahi aromatawai katoa!	Sorhaya Lolohea
Third Place in	Level 2 Engineering	Carlos Thomsen
Second Place in	Level 2 Hospitality	Dayna Mahara
Second Place in	Level 2 Science	Tammy Tripp

Second Place in	Level 2 Engineering	Cody Atkinson
First Place in	Level 2 Science	Melissa Blackett
First Place in	Level 2 Visual Art	Michael Gilbert
First Place in Second Place in	Level 2 Science Level 2 English	Charlie Ryan
	Stone Cup for Excellence in Drama	Autumn-Breeze McCormick
First Place In	 Level 2 Engineering Fletchers Award – Best Senior Workshop Student 	Cody Robinson
First Place in	 Level 2 Hospitality Hospitality Cup Top YR12 in Hospitality 	Brooklyn Mauroa-Semenoff
Diligence in First Place in	Level 2 Maanaki Marae Level 2 Lifeskills • Year 12 Gateway Award	Courtney Barlow
Diligence in First Place in First Place in	Level 2 Mathematics Level 2 Outdoor Education Level 2 English • Jan Plummer Cup for YR12 English	Kaylee Wilson

Diligence in	Level 3 Mathematics	Luke Orton
	 J Buckley Cup for Outstanding Contribution to Visual Art 	Stacey Fratton

School Leaders Awards

Reader: Chris Jarnet

Presented by: Claire O'Fee

2018 Maarwawahia Ulah Sahaal Ulaad Students	Teina Eriepa
2018 Ngaruawahia High School Head Students	Creed Fletcher

2019 Ngaruawahia High School Head Students	Charlie Ryan Havana Klink
2019 Ngaruawahia High School Deputy Head Students	Autumn-Breeze McCormick Melissa Blackett

Special Awards

Reader: Matutaera Herangi

Presented by: Trish Forsyth - Ngaruawahia RSA

Ngaruawahia RSA ANZAC Day Civic Service	Antonie Molleman
Ngaruawahia RSA ANZAC Day Civic Service	Antonie Molleman

Presented by: Elaine Preston – NHS BOT Chairperson

2019 Board of Trustees Representative	Anayda Jones-Brown	

Presented by: Kim Linklater - Wintec

Librarian Award Lisa Rowell

Presented by: Phillipa Bennyworth – ASB Bank

Violet Jolly Cup for Citizenship - female	Teina Eriepa	
Collins Cup for Citizenship - Male	Creed Fletcher	

Presented by: Rodney Montford – Principal Glen Massey School

KT Trophy for Integrity	Levi Kimpton
-------------------------	--------------

Presented by: Sheryl Morgan (President of Violet Jolly Trust)

Violet Jolly Scholarship	Luke Orton
Violet Jolly Scholarship	Jacqui Winchcombe (ABSENT)

Presented by: Lola McGhee (Ngaruawahia Lions Club)

Ngaruawahia Lions Scholarship	Luke Orton
-------------------------------	------------

Presented by: Victoria Tsoy – Graeme Dingle

Graeme Dingle Foundation – Career Navigator Programme	Maringi Paikea Tammy Tripp Brooklyn Mauroa-Semenoff Montana Williams Rosa Molleman Josephine Hepi-Hika Kate-Rose McQuaide Stacey Fratton Courtney Barlow
 Graeme Dingle Foundation – Career Navigator Programme Graeme Dingle Foundation – Outstanding Student Graeme Dingle Foundation – Outstanding Achievement Career navigator F Sharp Cup for Goodwill 	Charlie Ryan

Presented by: Donald Matheson - POET

Grace Punga-Sullivan

Supreme Awards

Reader: Tarena Ranui

Presented by: Claire O'Fee

Principal's Award for contribution to the life of the School, Year 11	Te Oranga Herangi
Principal's Award for contribution to the life of the School, Year 12	Autumn-Breeze McCormick
Principal's Award for contribution to the life of the School, Year 13	Samuel Haehae

Presented by: Grace Marsh – Ministry of Education

Sandy MacDonald Cup – Overall Year 11 Academic Award	Kasey Cotter

Spragg Shield – Overall Year 12 Academic Award Kaylee Wilson	Spragg Shield – Overall Year 12 Academic Award	Kaylee Wilson
--	--	---------------

Presented by: Mayor Allan Sanson

 Second Place in Level 3 Science Second Place in Level 3 English Johnstone Cup for Proxime Accessit: 	Levi Kimpton
---	--------------

Presented by: Ngawai Hono I Te Po – Kings Office

First place in Level 3 English First place in Level 3 Science	
 YR 13 English Cup McNamara Cup for Top Senior Science Student 	Teina Eriepa
• DJ Carter Cup for Dux:	